Affirmation apps compared

Self Love, I am, ThinkUp and Mantra all show daily affirmations on iPhone. This table puts their prices, App Store privacy labels and widgets side by side. Every value comes from each app's US App Store listing, checked on 28 October 2026. Prices and labels change, so check the listing before you buy.

Disclosure: Self Love is made by the author of this page.

Self LoveI amThinkUpMantra
DeveloperTomas Rumian (Note Hero)Monkey TapsPrecise Wellness LLCBroftware House
App Store ratingNew in October 20264.8 (737K ratings)4.7 (7.5K ratings)4.8 (34K ratings)
Yearly price$29.99 with 7-day free trial$59.99$39.99Several listed, $14.99 to $59.99
Monthly price$4.99$14.99$7.99$4.99 or $9.99
Lifetime price$59.99$149.99$79.99 or $99.99$74.99
Privacy label: data used to track youNone (Data Not Collected)Purchases, User Content, Search History, Identifiers, Usage DataNone listedIdentifiers
Privacy label: data linked to youNone (Data Not Collected)Purchases, User Content, Search History, Identifiers, Usage Data, DiagnosticsNone listedPurchases, Location, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data, Other Data
Privacy label: data not linked to youNone (Data Not Collected)Contact InfoHealth & Fitness, Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Identifiers, Usage Data, DiagnosticsLocation, Search History, Diagnostics
Home Screen and Lock Screen widgetsBothBothNot mentioned on the listingWidgets mentioned, type not stated
AccountNone, no sign-upNot statedGoogle and Facebook sign-in mentionedSign-in for cloud sync mentioned

Privacy labels are self-reported by each developer and not verified by Apple. "Several listed" means the App Store shows more than one price for that plan type.

How they differ

Try Self Love

Free to download, with four topics always free and widgets for the Home Screen and Lock Screen. No account.

Download on the App Store

Sources